History

Back in 1997, Evert Crols, Dirk Engelen and Sven Grooten set up an independent office for architecture: B-architecten was born. They had met during their education in Antwerp and Amsterdam. At the international oriented Berlage Institute, it became clear that Evert, Dirk and Sven shared a common interest for design. 10 years after the foundation of B-architecten, they started a new initiative together with Sebastiaan Leroy: B-bis, an office that focusses on smaller projects, interiors and furniture design. The main design decision is the answer to the question WHY.

Since then, B and B-bis architecten have grown naturally into a team of about 40 people who all share an innovative view on a variety of projects: housing, public buildings, urban design, interior.

Our office

People

Ana Cuéllar
architect
ana.cuellar@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 49

Arthur Stolk
engineer-architect, project leader
arthur.stolk@b-architecten.be
+32 3 270 05 83

Bouchra Saadallah
architect
bouchra.saadallah@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 73

Brecht Van Duppen
architect, project leader
brecht.van.duppen@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 52

Christophe Combes
engineer-architect, team leader
christophe.combes@b-architecten.be
+32 3 270 05 84

Cristina Magro Baroni
architect, project leader
cristina.magro.baroni@b-architecten.be
+32 3 231 82 28

Dirk Engelen
architect, founding partner
dirk.engelen@b-architecten.be
+32 3 231 82 28

Domien Wuyts
architect, project leader
domien.wuyts@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 37

Elke Carlens
facilities
elke.carlens@b-architecten.be
+32 3 231 82 28

Emilie Dorekens
architect
emilie.dorekens@b-architecten.be
+32 3 231 82 28

Enrico Onofri
architect
enrico.onofri@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 31

Eva De Clerck
architect, team leader
eva.de.clerck@b-architecten.be
+32 3 270 05 80

Evelien van de Riet
engineer-architect
evelien.van.de.riet@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 33

Evert Crols
architect, founding partner
evert.crols@b-architecten.be
+32 3 231 82 28

Floor Hoogenboezem
engineer-architect
floor.hoogenboezem@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 58

Frederik De Smedt
architect
frederik.de.smedt@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 35

Gerda Swinnen
administrative assistant
gerda.swinnen@b-architecten.be
+32 3 231 82 28

Inês Lourenço
architect
ines.lourenco@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 42

Inez Goessens
engineer-architect
inez.goessens@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 59

Isabelle Hernould
general administrator
isabelle.hernould@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 32

Isaura Doumen
architect
isaura.doumen@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 54

Jenne Gits
architect
jenne.gits@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 48

Johannes Müntinga
engineer-architect, project leader
johannes.muntinga@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 41

Julie Van Huynegem
engineer-architect
julie.van.huynegem@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 45

Karol Grygolec
architect, project leader
karol.grygolec@b-architecten.be
+32 3 270 05 85

Kim Vanthienen
engineer-architect
kim.vanthienen@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 36

Klaartje Brouns
communication
klaartje.brouns@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 30

Koenraad Janssens
architect
koenraad.janssens@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 46

Kristiaan Van Weert
architect, team leader
kristiaan.van.weert@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 51

Larissa van Aalst
engineer-architect
larissa.van.aalst@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 43

Lennert Hermans
architect, project leader
lennert.hermans@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 56

Louise Lauwers
architect
louise.lauwers@b-architecten.be
+32 3 270 05 81

Nathalie Lambregts
architect
nathalie.lambregts@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 38

Nathan Heindrichs
architect
nathan.heindrichs@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 44

Olmo Peeters
architect, team leader
olmo.peeters@b-architecten.be
+32 3 270 05 82

Pauline Van de Velden
architect
pauline.van.de.velden@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 40

Pieter Van Den Berge
architect, project leader
pieter.van.den.berge@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 39

Sietse Van Doorslaer
engineer-architect
sietse.van.doorslaer@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 72

Sven Grooten
architect, founding partner, general director
sven.grooten@b-architecten.be
+32 3 231 82 28

Tine Delbare
general administrator (ad interim)
tine.delbare@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 32

Toon Van Mieghem
engineer-architect
toon.van.mieghem@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 50

Yann Chashanovski
engineer-architect
yann.chashanovski@b-architecten.be
+32 3 302 43 53